Site Update: Further update to Testimonials

Friday 24 February 2012, 1.37am HKT


FROM THE MANAGEMENT

Dear all,

The Naked Listener is happy to further update the Testimonials page with one new entry as a token of my esteem.

I am very, very honoured to be included in the blogroll of Do What’s Right. The blogroll’s mission there states:

“… I link to those I believe would bless my readers, are engaging similar material, or simply because I think what they write about matters. …”

No better accolade could be had by anyone who writes/blogs as a lark, such that The Naked Listener’s Weblog has always meant to be.

Do What’s Right has sadly relocated his blog from WordPress.com to its own domain server because of the blog owner’s concerns over certain technical (as well as non-technical) aspects about running his blog on WordPress.com.

I highly recommend you pay Do What’s Right a visit. Basically, it discusses certain practical facets of the world around us from a religious viewpoint. My usual reads are anything but religious, but this one makes a lot of sense even with the religious value-added (and I reckon that’s what makes it brilliant). The old site still contains a wealth of material.

For the non-religious (or even the unreligious, like me), just make allowances for the religous portions and you’ll find the overall message still comes through loud, clear and sensible.

I just hope Do What’s Right‘s relocation wasn’t the result of my brain-damaged effort writing that frightful, fearsome, ghastly 6-part epic “You don’t blog?‘.

Aside: My own blogroll is being reconstructed and, if and when it comes out, it will include Do What’s Right.

Kind regards to all.

The Naked Listener

© The Naked Listener’s Weblog, 2012.

4 Responses to “Site Update: Further update to Testimonials”

  1. Ed’s blog is really great and as you say it has a religious tone but Ed is the least religiously offensive guy online in cyberspace. We have an obvious difference and yet he and I have also had quite a number of really open and interesting conversations on my page and his.
    Everyone should have a read of Do What’s Right- great blog, great blogger.

    Like

  2. Ed Hurst said

    Thanks for your endorsements, gentlemen. As to your final hope above, Robert: I maintain I have moved for the reasons stated. I began to sense a loss of control over comfort issues with the process of posting itself. Recent changes on the free provision have moved things outside the range of tolerance for me. Keep an eye out for the final link when my SAFARI blog goes live.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

Lipsync Lawyer

Stop bitching and know your law differently

Daring Fireball

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

An English Man In SF

a diary of life as an immigrant

MB Forde

Ghosts, Legends, Folklore and Writing

Motorcycling in Hong Kong

On two wheels in Asia's World City

Tinkerbelle

Making her way back to Neverland one day at a time...

The Naked Listener's Weblog

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Basti in China

Random stuff from Hong Kong and China

Making Maps: DIY Cartography

Resources and Ideas for Making Maps

Pointless Diagrams

A new, meaningless diagram drawn daily, just 'cause.

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The London Column

Reports from the life of a city, from 1951 to now, compiled by David Secombe

Vintagerock's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

