Site Update: Sister blog

Tuesday 20 March 2012, 2.10am HKT


This is a subscriber-only advisory and will not be posted on the blog itself.

Dear all,

Since furloughing The Naked Listener’s Weblog on 15th March, I feel tremendously flattered that many of you have pleaded with me to render it active again.

While I toss and turn in bed at night with beads of sweat dribbling from my forehead anguishing over the future viability of my main blog, might I suggest you subscribe/follow my other blog?

Learn English or Starve
“Thumbing at grammar nazis and lingo lolicons”

http://learnenglishorstarve.wordpress.com

Naturally this sister blog (‘LEOS’) is nowhere near as extraordinarily thought out or unfunnily hilarious as The Naked Listener’s Weblog.

But it more than makes up for the slack in brain-dead bias and sordid self-pwnage that are breathtakingly unbelievable, even if I do say so myself.

Indeed, I’m not arsed (BrE slang) / bothered to update it as frequently as this blog, mainly because the subject matter is so uninspiringly unmotivating and the people who care about this sort of thing are so deeply bloodyminded. Yet the expectation alone of something arising there should keep your ‘expectations’ at stratospheric altitudes.

I would have thought Teh Grammerfraggotz would launch high-altitude aerial bombardment for the content there. Strangely, there’s be zilch flak, so maybe you fine folks could help out in that department and give me one more reason to furlough LEOS as well.

Thanks all, and I look forward to your follows.

The Naked Listener

(You’re fired for drawing no flak.—Editor.)

© The Naked Listener’s Weblog, 2012. Image from author’s collection.

Comments are closed.

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

Lipsync Lawyer

Stop bitching and know your law differently

Daring Fireball

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

An English Man In SF

a diary of life as an immigrant

MB Forde

Ghosts, Legends, Folklore and Writing

Motorcycling in Hong Kong

On two wheels in Asia's World City

Tinkerbelle

Making her way back to Neverland one day at a time...

The Naked Listener's Weblog

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Basti in China

Random stuff from Hong Kong and China

Making Maps: DIY Cartography

Resources and Ideas for Making Maps

Pointless Diagrams

A new, meaningless diagram drawn daily, just 'cause.

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The London Column

Reports from the life of a city, from 1951 to now, compiled by David Secombe

Vintagerock's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

