My small sacrifice

Wednesday 12 September 2012, 12.30am HKT


YESTERDAY was the 11th anniversary of the 9/11 attack.

At 9.11pm local time on 10th September, I did this:—

Ponytail off

It’s too hard to explain why I chose the 11th year to do this, but it IS traditional (as in ‘traditions’ or ‘history’), not religious or superstitious. Maybe just a bit too traditional, I think.

Some people I know are so cocksure to think that I would never trim it off. I’m pretty cocksure myself that they’re wrong.

A few of the more offensive types disapproves of my hairstyle. Right now, that attitude means dick to me. Now, I can truthfully say I don’t approve of theirs.

It would be so fun now that I can be a right royal Tory pain in the backside and treat the putrid types as Whigs.

*

Mum had always said she wanted me to wear long hair because short hair makes me look severe and serious. Dad thought long hair was a bit traditional. The pair of them looked every bit the prim and proper city gent and lady of the manor, but both were pretty ‘rad’ inside.

Trivia: I always save my hair in a ziploc bag after a haircut (I do my own) and bin the last bag. I know, I’m eccentric.

TOP POSTS | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | MIRROR | SISTER BLOG | ABOUT

© The Naked Listener’s Weblog, 2012. Photo by author. (B12286)

Comments are closed.

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

Lipsync Lawyer

Stop bitching and know your law differently

Daring Fireball

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

An English Man In SF

a diary of life as an immigrant

MB Forde

Ghosts, Legends, Folklore and Writing

Motorcycling in Hong Kong

On two wheels in Asia's World City

Tinkerbelle

Making her way back to Neverland one day at a time...

The Naked Listener's Weblog

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Basti in China

Random stuff from Hong Kong and China

Making Maps: DIY Cartography

Resources and Ideas for Making Maps

Pointless Diagrams

A new, meaningless diagram drawn daily, just 'cause.

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The London Column

Reports from the life of a city, from 1951 to now, compiled by David Secombe

Vintagerock's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

