Run into, once more again

Saturday 3 November 2012, 8.00am HKT


I’m in serious pain right now.

Srsly.

I could hardly breathe properly right now with the pain in my back.

I’m writhing and wriggling in my seat, panting all the time, as I bang these words out this very moment because I can’t bend my back.

Friday, 2 November, 5.25pm local time

Yesterday afternoon some random woman shot out of my building and ran straight into me. Blind as a bat, she was. The commissionaires (security people) saw it happen and they said it was pretty nasty too. I felt fine then and everything seemed normal.

(Sorry, the pain is onsetting again … God, it’s really painful! I’m breaking out in cold sweat too now.)

So I went home upstairs and had a kip. Then after a few hours I woke up at 9.23pm with an God Almighty excruciating pain in the small of the back (a.k.a. lower lumbar region). I haven’t been right since waking up. It felt like a sprained back at first, you know, but it’s gotten steadily worse.

The one day I have a day off and now this.

Sorry, people, but the pain is really getting to me now, so I’ll lay off the writing for a bit.

Yours truly at midnight, Sat 03 Nov. It was THAT painful.

I’d already spent 37 months in crutches from a busted pelvis and I’ve managed to walk unassisted for two years already.

Heaven help me, I’m not sure I’m going through this. I just don’t know what the hell is wrong with Hong Kong people anymore. They don’t look where they’re going. They push you aside (or into the traffic) if they felt you’re in the way. Our women in many cases are worse than the skinheads in 1970s UK when it comes to road rage. For chris’ sakes, c’mon.

I’m pretty sure I’m gonna end up being crippled by rush-hour pedestrians going about their lives in Hong Kong.

_____

ABOUT | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | SISTER BLOG | FAQ | LEGAL | CONTACT

© The Naked Listener’s Weblog, 2012. Image by me. (B12390)

8 Responses to “Run into, once more again”

  1. Ed Hurst said

    Wow. For someone who isn’t doing much of anything exciting, you sure get bashed around a lot.

    Like

  2. Yeah, I know, man, it’s so bizarre. Of all the possible things I do that are dangerous, it had to befall on me to get injured by little old ladies and assorted pedestrians. I wonder sometimes what I ever did in my previous life to deserve this…

    Like

  3. Yaxue Cao said

    Update us when you can and feel like to, but get well soon.

    Like

  4. Guus said

    Take care man. Looks like you’ve got to get the hell out of HK!

    Like

  5. Chopstik said

    Sounds like it’s time for a trip… to the chiropractor… Good luck, dude. Maybe you should just try to avoid women… :-)

    Like

Comments are closed.

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

Lipsync Lawyer

Stop bitching and know your law differently

Daring Fireball

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

An English Man In SF

a diary of life as an immigrant

MB Forde

Ghosts, Legends, Folklore and Writing

Motorcycling in Hong Kong

On two wheels in Asia's World City

Tinkerbelle

Making her way back to Neverland one day at a time...

The Naked Listener's Weblog

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Basti in China

Random stuff from Hong Kong and China

Making Maps: DIY Cartography

Resources and Ideas for Making Maps

Pointless Diagrams

A new, meaningless diagram drawn daily, just 'cause.

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The London Column

Reports from the life of a city, from 1951 to now, compiled by David Secombe

Vintagerock's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

