ZZ Top: Rendered in watercolour

Sunday 4 August 2013, 10.27am HKT


ONE of my favourite band, ZZ Top, is currently on tour in the USA. Rendered an official photograph of theirs into watercolour.

zz top costa mesa calif 2013 0801 watercolour2

ZZ Top on tour at Costa Mesa, California, 1 Aug 2013
Watercolour rendition by the author from an official tour photograph

I have to confess I absolutely, unashamedly cheated on this. I did this with a new graphic-arts program I had just purchased for the office. Must know how to do this myself for professional reasons, in case my regular people decides to jump ship.

Soon, I’ll do an actual watercolour (brushwork, no less) of the same for all of you to compare.

Can’t wait for the embarrassment and hilarity that will ensue from that.

_____

ABOUT | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | SISTER BLOG | FAQs | LEGAL | CONTACT

© The Naked Listener’s Weblog, 2013. (B13253)

 

2 Responses to “ZZ Top: Rendered in watercolour”

  1. Ed Hurst said

    I once believed I could seriously dabble in graphic arts. Took some courses, etc. Never could stick with it, but ended up writing instead. I loved water colors, so I’m looking forward to seeing what you do.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

Lipsync Lawyer

Stop bitching and know your law differently

Daring Fireball

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

An English Man In SF

a diary of life as an immigrant

MB Forde

Ghosts, Legends, Folklore and Writing

Motorcycling in Hong Kong

On two wheels in Asia's World City

Tinkerbelle

Making her way back to Neverland one day at a time...

The Naked Listener's Weblog

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Basti in China

Random stuff from Hong Kong and China

Making Maps: DIY Cartography

Resources and Ideas for Making Maps

Pointless Diagrams

A new, meaningless diagram drawn daily, just 'cause.

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The London Column

Reports from the life of a city, from 1951 to now, compiled by David Secombe

Vintagerock's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

