I miss you too, I really do

Tuesday 28 April 2015, 2.21am HKT


1.53am local time, 27°C (81°F), warm and a bit humid

I know. I’ve bunked off for nearly two months.

My right arm is getting better, which is good news. The rest of my life seems to be crumbling to pieces, however.

chart deltoid muscle

My achy-breaky rightie deltie

(via chisholm.trainingvc.com.au)

I seemed to have torn something in my right deltoid muscle. I couldn’t move my arm. I couldn’t raise it.

The pain was bloody unbearable!

Other than that, I’ve had occasion to think about (and think over) a lot of things. Some seem to be progress, others seem like regressions. I’ll start writing about them in a couple of days, and you can decide which is which then.

Gawd, I hate the new WordPress editor interface. It’s just completely retarded

The Naked Listener

__________

© The Naked Listener’s Weblog, 2015 | Site | About.me | FB | Twitter | Policy & Legal | B15112

3 Responses to “I miss you too, I really do”

  1. lawmrh said

    Good to hear from you! What an awful injury. Hopefully, you are indeed on the mend — at long last. And by the way, I agree totally with you on the updated WordPress editor. They ‘fixed’ something that wasn’t broken. Nincompoops!
    – Mo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ed Hurst said

    Indeed, we’ve had a serious dry spell from your cloud of genius. I agree a reduction in pain is always a good thing when you didn’t seek the pain intentionally (twisted sense of humor, there). So on my freebie WordPress site I adamantly refuse to use the new “Beep, Beep, Boop” editor. So far, they haven’t succeeded in forcing it upon me.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Diary of a Psychokiller

take a trip with me to the darkside

Lipsync Lawyer

Stop bitching and know your law differently

Daring Fireball

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

An English Man In SF

a diary of life as an immigrant

MB Forde

Ghosts, Legends, Folklore and Writing

Motorcycling in Hong Kong

On two wheels in Asia's World City

Tinkerbelle

Making her way back to Neverland one day at a time...

The Naked Listener's Weblog

Hearing ordinary lives talk

Basti in China

Random stuff from Hong Kong and China

Making Maps: DIY Cartography

Resources and Ideas for Making Maps

Pointless Diagrams

A new, meaningless diagram drawn daily, just 'cause.

This Blog Needs Words

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The London Column

Reports from the life of a city, from 1951 to now, compiled by David Secombe

Vintagerock's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

